Enjoying the Simple Things: Frypan & Coffee

Sometimes it is the simple things in life that can bring so much joy. Something I’m learning as I get older is that fancy isn’t always necessary. It’s the little things that make me smile. Like eating frypan chicken (best boneless chicken tenders) and getting coffee with friends. Last week, as we were enjoying frypan chicken, more than halfway through it, I realized I forgot to take a picture of the chicken! We were so hungry from taking pictures all day (read the previous post), that we ate so quickly.  There were a few pieces left so I did squeeze in one photo of it.

There’s a cafe on the second floor of my apartment building. My friends and I go there quite often and spend hours there (80% work, 20%  talking). It is small, cozy and has comfortable chairs. There’s always space and we are regulars. It’s a second home of ours.

2 thoughts on “Enjoying the Simple Things: Frypan & Coffee

  1. muilino says:

    i have been wanting to find out where Frypan is located but couldn’t seem to find it at all!! could you please tell me which branch you went to?

    • jee young says:

      Hi! There is a Frypan at Seokgye station (Line 6) and there is one in Itaewon, further down on the street that Hamilton hotel is located on towards Hangangjjin station..

Leave a comment