Thankful Tuesday

It’s only Tuesday night, but I feel like it should be Friday night! I should be going to sleep, but I must blog. So instead of complaining about things, I’ve decided to write a list of what I’m thankful for.

  • Korea’s endless number of cafes. I’ve never been in a country that has as many coffee shops as Korea.
  • fresh waffles with green tea ice cream
  • Spring weather that is perfect for riding my bike.
  • Comments from Sharon Creech. She left us comments on my other blog: twoapplesaday.org!!!
  • poetry
  • draw something & words with friends (makes long subway rides more fun)
  • Movies that make you laugh out loud. Avengers was much funnier than I was anticipating.

The slice of life challenge is hosted by the Two Writing Teachers every Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Thankful Tuesday

  1. elsie says:

    Green tea ice cream, that’s interesting. I need to try it. You do Draw Something? I am addicted (lcinmo is my name on it, can you find me?). What a good way to make you appreciate the good parts of your life. I hope the rest of your week is better.

  2. Jennifer K. says:

    You aren’t kidding about Korea and its endless string of cafes! I never thought I’d see a Starbucks, Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf, and a local coffee shop right next door to one another and ALL FULL, but I did in Seoul! Thanks for sharing your list, and congrats on the Sharon Creech comments! 😉

Leave a comment