first stop: the hague

slice of life 2014

After a trip, I love being able to go through my photos. The great thing about photos are how they can capture different scenes, emotions, and memories that can easily get forgotten.  As I went through my photos in the Hague and Amsterdam, I felt like they came out better then my photos from Paris. Maybe it was being there for the first time or the fascination of their unique culture and foods.

I really did enjoy exploring the Hague and the neighboring town of Leiden with Carolyn! She was a great host and it’s always exciting seeing a peek of the lives of your friends in different countries. Not only did she teach me all about the Dutch culture of using bikes, but she introduced me to mint tea, stroop wafels, croquettes, windmills, and of course we did some shopping along the way.  I will let the photos from my first two days in the Hague do most of the talking for this post. Stay tuned for more photos from Amsterdam next… 🙂

amsterdam-1477amsterdam-1478amsterdam-1486amsterdam-1482amsterdam-1481amsterdam-1485amsterdam-1479amsterdam-1474amsterdam-1475amsterdam-1496amsterdam-1483amsterdam-1501

12 thoughts on “first stop: the hague

Leave a comment